While individual board members must reside in the district which they represent, they are elected by all district voters for four-year terms.
Below is the contact information for each member, along with the district he/she represents. Click the district to see a map of the area that board member represents.

To send an email to all seven board members, address it to bvs.board@bvsd.org


BVSD Board of Education 1516 board page.png

Boulder Valley Board of Education - January 2014
Richard Garcia; Sam Fuqua, President; Shelly Benford; Tina Marquis, Treasurer;
Tom Miers; Kathy Gebhardt; Jennie Belval, Vice-President

District A 
Shelly Benford
shelly.benford@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5815
Term Expires: 2019

District B
Tina Marquis - Treasurer
tina.marquis@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5814
Term Expires: 2017
District C 
Kathy Gebhardt
kathy.gebhardt@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5817
Term Expires: 2019
District D
Sam Fuqua - President
sam.fuqua@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5813
Term Expires: 2019
District E
Tom Miers

tom.miers@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5816
Term Expires: 2017
District F - Vice-President
Jennie Belval
jennie.belval@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5818
Term Expires: 2017

District G
Richard Garcia
richard.garcia@bvsd.org
voice-mail: 720-561-5819
Term Expires: 2019