Senate Education

The Senate Education Committee considers matters concerning: K-12 public schools, including public school accountability and school finance; and higher education, including administration and governance, tuition, and financial assistance. In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the departments of Education and Higher Education.
 
Committee Members

Andy Kerr, Chair

State Senator - District 22
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4859
E-Mail: SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com

Michael Johnston, Vice-Chair
State Senator - District 33
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4864
E-Mail: mike.johnston.senate@state.co.us
    
Vicki Marble
State Senator - District 23
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4876
E-Mail: vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

Scott Renfroe
Minority Caucus Chair
State Senator - District 13
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4451
E-Mail: senatorrenfroe@gmail.com        

Mark Scheffel
Assistant Minority Leader
State Senator - District 4
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4869
E-Mail: mark.scheffel.senate@state.co.us

Nancy Todd
State Senator - District 28
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-3432
E-Mail: nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us

Rachel Zenzinger
State Senator - District 19
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4840
E-Mail: SenatorRachelZ@gmail.com
    
 
Staff Contact: Rachel Kurtz-Phelan
Phone: (303) 866-3028

E-mail: rachel.kurtz-phelan@state.co.us
www.colorado.gov/lcs/SenateEDCmte

House Education

The House Education Committee considers matters concerning K-12 public schools, including public school accountability and school finance; and higher education, including administration and governance, tuition, and financial assistance. In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the departments of Education and Higher Education.
 
Committee Members

Millie Hamner, Chair

State Representative - District 61
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2952
E-Mail: rephamner@gmail.com

Cherylin Peniston, Vice-Chair
State Representative - District 35
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2843
E-Mail: cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us
 
John Buckner
State Representative - District 40
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2944
E-Mail: john.buckner.house@state.co.us
   
Lois Court
Majority Caucus Chair
State Representative - District 6
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2967
E-Mail: lois.court.house@state.co.us
        
Justin Everett
State Representative - District 22
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2927
E-Mail: justin.everett.house@state.co.us

Rhonda Fields
Speaker Pro Tempore
State Representative - District 42
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-3911
E-Mail: rhonda.fields.house@state.co.us

Chris Holbert
State Representative - District 44
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2933
E-Mail: chris.holbert.house@state.co.us

Frank McNulty
State Representative - District 43
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2936

Carole Murray
State Representative - District 45
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2948
E-Mail: murrayhouse45@gmail.com   
 
Brittany Pettersen
State Representative - District 28
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2939
E-Mail: brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us

Kevin Priola
Minority Caucus Whip
State Representative - District 56
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2912
E-Mail: kpriola@gmail.com

Jim Wilson
State Representative - District 60
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2747
E-Mail: james.wilson.house@state.co.us

Dave Young
State Representative - District 50
Office Location: 200 East Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2929
E-Mail: dave.young.house@state.co.us
 
Staff Contact: Lisa Gezelter
Phone: (303) 866-3264

E-mail: lisa.gezelter@state.co.us
www.colorado.gov/lcs/HouseEDCmte