Boulder Valley School District

Class of 2024 Boettcher and National Merit Scholars

Class of 2023

En Español

The Boulder Valley School District shares excitement and pride with the Class of 2024 and its many accomplishments. As graduation season begins, we are pleased to share the names of students who have been selected for outstanding academic honors in our district.

Boettcher Scholarship

Since 1952, the Boettcher Scholarship Program has existed to keep Colorado’s most talented high school seniors in-state for their postsecondary years. This year, more than 1,900 Colorado students applied for the Boettcher Scholarship. Scholars are selected based on academics, service, leadership, and character. In addition to receiving an $80,000 scholarship award across four years, Scholars also receive institutional, merit, and/or need-based aid from their respective campuses. As a comprehensive scholarship, the Boettcher award also includes programming and support to ensure that Scholars reach their full academic and leadership potential.

Two BVSD students have been awarded full-ride Boettcher scholarships, and they both plan to attend the University of Colorado Boulder in the fall. They include:

  • Aisha Ebadi at Peak to Peak Charter School
  • Rita Saini at Peak to Peak Charter School

CLICK HERE for the full press release from the Boettcher Foundation

National Merit Scholarship

The National Merit® Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. Approximately 1.5 million high school students enter the program each year. All winners of Merit Scholarship awards (Merit Scholar® designees) are chosen from the Finalist group based on their abilities, skills, and accomplishments. Winners are selected by a committee of college admission officers and high school counselors without consideration of family financial circumstances, college choice, or major and career plans.

Seven BVSD students have been awarded 2024 National Merit Scholarships and National Merit Corporate Scholarships.

2024 National Merit $2500 winners include: 

  • Margaret M. Arthur, Fairview High School
    • Probable career field: Orthopedics
  • Kylie A. Berg, Fairview High School
    • Probable career field: Medicine
  • Atiya A. Hasan, Fairview High School
    • Probable career field: Environmental Policy
  • Elton L. Cao, Fairview High School
    • Probable career field: Computer Science
  • Jillian Z. Tabak, Boulder High School
    • Probable career field: Engineering
  • Siddharth R. Nareddy, Peak to Peak Charter School
    • Probable career field: Medicine
  • Warren Chen, Peak to Peak High School
  • Landon Crain, Monarch High School
  • Nathanel Maximiano, Fairview High School
  • Leif Petricka, Monarch High School
  • Kelly Young, Fairview High School

National Merit Corporation Scholarship

2024 National Merit Marsh McLennan Scholarship

  • Ava L. Sommer, Peak to Peak Charter School
    • Probable career field: Computer Science


Recent Stories