Boulder Valley School District

Previous Winners

Image of Spelling Bee
Winner Cameron Keith with trophy

2019 Boulder Valley Winners

Winner: Cameron Keith- Serendipity Home School

Runner Up- Henry Stauch- Sunset Middle School


The next top group were:

Gunnar McMillan- Mead Elementary

Ram Mangu- Peak to Peak Charter Elementary

Tobias Schoenfeld- HIgh Peaks Elementary

Owen Wixom- Erie Middle

Bella Brown- Centennial Middle

3 Spanish Spelling Bee Winners

2019 Spanish Spelling Bee

32 spellers participated in the Statewide Spanish Spelling Bee and 13 of the participants were from BVSD schools! Elle Ceres (pictured in the middle), a 5th grader at University Hill, won 1st place.

Elle Ceres was one of 9 co-winners at the 2019 National Spanish Spelling Bee!